Chamber Notes with Matthew Hunt

TOUR

Various locations, Scotland, United Kingdom

Monday, August 27, 2018 - 19:30 to Friday, October 12, 2018 - 21:30
Add to Calendar

Scottish Ensemble explore the clarinet quintets of Mozart and Brahms, with clarinettist Matthew Hunt.

Mozart Clarinet Quintet in A major 

Brahms Clarinet Quintet in B minor 

John Luther Adams The Wind In High Places (movement four) 

Mozart and Brahms wrote just one clarinet quintet each, both in the final years of their lives. But it’s their inherent quality and charm, not only their solitary status, which has always made these quintets stand out amongst each composer’s repertoire.

Dates:

All events start at 7.30pm unless otherwise stated

Mon 27 Aug  Plockton High School

seall.co.uk / 01471 844 207

Tue 28 Aug  SEALL at Sabhal Mòr Ostaig, Skye

seall.co.uk / 01471 844 207

Thu 30 Aug  Mull Theatre

comar.co.uk / 01688 302 211

Sun 7 Oct  Crichton Church, Dumfries (3.30pm)

dgboxoffice.co.uk / 01387 253 383

Mon 8 Oct  Perth Concert Hall (1pm)

horsecross.co.uk / 01738 621 031

Tue 9 Oct  St Cecilia's Hall, Edinburgh

thequeenshall.net / 0131 668 2019

Wed 10 Oct  Eden Court, Inverness*

eden-court.co.uk / 01463 234 234

Fri 12 Oct  Glasgow University Memorial Chapel

scottishensemble.co.uk / 0141 353 8000

*with a pre-concert SE Blether at 6.45pm, providing more context around the music

Country: 
United Kingdom
Regions: 
Scotland
Address: 
Plockton High School, Plockton, IV52 8TU
SEALL at Sabhal Mòr Ostaig, Sleat, IV45 8RQ
Mull Theatre, Argyle Terrace, Tobermory, Isle of Mull, PA75 6PB
The Crichton Memorial Church, Bankend Road, Dumfries, DG1 4UQ
Perth Concert Hall, Mill Street, Perth, PH1 5HZ
St Cecilia's Hall, 50 Niddry Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1LG
Eden Court Theatre, Bishops Road, Inverness, IV3 5SA
Glasgow University Memorial Chapel, Main Building Gilmorehill Campus, Glasgow, G12 8QQ
Status: 
Confirmed