Scottish Ensemble with Nicola Benedetti / Istanbul

İş Sanat Concert Hall, Istanbul, International, Turkey

Thursday, May 5, 2016 - 19:30 to 21:30

Tchaikovsky       The Seasons [arr. David Matthews]

Vivaldi                   Four Seasons

Tchaikovsky       Souvenir de Florence


Engaged with the notes on the page as well as the people listening to them, Scotland’s most in-demand violinist Nicola Benedetti is a natural fit for the ethos and playing style of Scottish Ensemble.

She will be in her element as soloist in this Italian-inspired programme, in which Vivaldi’s dramatic, dextrous and demanding Baroque masterpiece is flanked by Tchaikovsky for strings. On one side is a selection of his character pieces originally written for piano, and now transformed by British composer David Matthews for string orchestra; on the other, a rich, double-force version of the sextet he wrote following a trip to Florence.

İş Sanat Concert Hall, Istanbul