ArtFund announces nominees for Museum of the Year 2019 including three from devolved nations

ArtFund has chosen its five nominees for Museum of the Year 2019, including one from each of the devolved nations. The winner will receive £100,000.

The nominees are:

  • HMS Caroline, Belfast
  • Nottingham Contemporary
  • Pitt Rivers Museum, Oxford
  • St Fagan's National Museum of History, Cardiff
  • V&A Dundee

Read more about each of the nominees here.

Previous winners include Tate St Ives (2018), The Hepworth Wakefield (2017), V&A (2016), The Whitworth (2015), Yorkshire Sculpture Park (2014) and William Morris Gallery, Walthamstow (2013).

Image: V&A Dundee

Back to stories

About the Author