Nominate your organisation for The Stage Awards 2018

Nominations for The Stage Awards 2018, in association with Intergro Insurance Brokers Ltd, are open to all UK performing arts organisations.

Organisations can submit nominations here, and can nominate in multiple categories. Nominations close 19 November 2017. Nominations should be backed up with evidence, figures, statistics and links to documentation.

There are ten categories in the ninth edition of the awards, which include:

  • Regional Theatre of the Year
  • London Theatre of the Year
  • Fringe Theatre of the Year
  • Theatre Building of the Year
  • Producer of the Year
  • School of the Year
  • Innovation Award
  • Sustainability Award
  • International Award
  • The Industry’s Unsung Hero

Alistair Smith, editor of The Stage, said: “The Stage Awards continue to celebrate the breadth of theatrical achievements from across the UK including West End, regional and fringe theatre. I encourage all theatres and performing arts organisations, regardless of size, to nominate themselves for consideration for The Stage Awards 2018.”

In January this year, Matthew Bourne's New Adventures won The Stage International Award for its tour of Asia in summer 2016 - which included a Culture Diary reception at the British Embassy in Shanghai. Last year’s winners included Sonia Friedman Productions and Sheffield Theatres.

The shortlist is announced in December with awards presented on 26 January at Theatre Royal Drury Lane in London.

Image of The Stage awards by David Monteith from The Stage website.


Back to stories

About the Author